USC Wind Ensemble Concert

This is a free concert.

Tonya Mitchell, conductor / Michael Wilkinson, trombone
Joan Tower - Fanfare for the Uncommon Woman No. 2
Darius Milhaud - La creation du monde, Op. 81a
Steven Bryant - Trombone Concerto (Premiere Performance)
Aaron Perrine - A Glimpse of the Eternal
Morton Gould - Symphony No. 4 “West Point”

Join conductor Tonya Mitchell and trombonist Michael Wilkinson, the USC School of Music’s newest faculty members, as they make their Koger Center debuts. Steven Bryant’s virtuostic new trombone concerto, commissioned by the USC Wind Ensemble, will receive its USC premiere.

Sunday, October 15 - 4:00 p.m.


View Other Events