Skip Navigation or Skip to Content
Box Office 803-251-2222     divider    BUY TICKETS

Koger Center for the Arts

SC Philharmonic • American Memories


SC Philharmonic • American Memories
Saturday, February 5, 2022 • 7:30 p.m.


Florence Price: Concert Overture No. 2
(Based on Go Down Moses, Ev’ry Time I Feel the Spirit, Nobody Knows the Trouble I’ve Seen)

Dick Goodwin: Foggy Brown Sugar (world premiere of the orchestral version, based on a poem by Frank Clark)

Dick Goodwin: Infant Memories

Dick Goodwin: Partial Absence – Full Forgiveness
Johnnie Felder, tenor

William Grant Still: Afro-American Symphony

Gershwin: An American in Paris